Wheel Goes Round

Yesterday in yoga class, we moved into grasshopper, although mine looked like a squashed one at the end of summer. Then the instructor said that we were opened up enough that we could move into wheel. I love wheel. It is so opening and freeing. Plus, like when I’m running and I imagine that I look like an elite runner, when I am in wheel, I imagine that I look like a true yogi. I am always grateful when we end in wheel.

Right now, I practice yoga twice a week, in a guided practice class. This has been the best addition to my running. It gives me strength training both inside and out. My intention is that by August, I can begin a daily practice at home. Partly so my grasshopper (and crow) don’t look so squashed, but also to continue to strengthen my mind and my body.

Leave a comment